1 From genealogy records supplied by Paul H. Carroll; 8452 S. Rua Bravo Drive;.

2 Quinton Speed, Letter written by Quinton Speed to Byrd C. McKay (Personal Letter/dated 15 Feb 1965).

3 Compiled by Willie Pauline Young, Abstracts of Old Ninety Six and Abbeville District, Wills and Bonds (Southern Historical Press, Inc.), Page 307 / BOX 89, PACK 2197.

4 Data compiled by Charles Stuart Speed and published in "Call From a Distant.

5 Monte Hugh Knight.

6 Information compiled by Charles Arthur Speed; P.O. Box 38288, Germantown, TN.

7 Winnie Opal Speed Rosenberg; 56 Bern Drive; Winter Haven, FL 33881; tele:.

8 From family research and records compiled by Paul H. Carroll; 8452 Rua Branco.

9 Data received from Wade Blackman; email address: wadeblackman@hotmail.com.

10 Speed family bible given to Henry Andrew Lewis Speed.

11 Data submitted by Loretta Howard and from 1860 US census (Enterprise.

12 From data compiled by Michael Speed Stahl, 401 Stratmore Drive, Shreveport.

13 Compiled by Willie Pauline Young, Abstracts of Old Ninety Six and Abbeville District, Wills and Bonds (Southern Historical Press).

14 The Speed Family compiled by Robert (Bob) Lee Speed of Little Rock, Arkansas.

15 Federick Clarke Jewett, M.D., 1908, History and Genealogy of the Jewetts of, page 324.

16 From Family Information Received from Jean Peterson; e-mail: jerjean@earthlink.net.

17 Sharon Humes; email: s.humes@home.com (Hampton, Virginia).

18 Weakley County Cemetery Listings; compiled by James Buckley Chapter, NSDAR;.

19 Data received from Marilyn M. Saba ; email address: saba@uta.edu.

20 Jo Speed.

21 Betty Simms Patterson.

22 Betty Russell Speed.

23 Data received from Robert Earl Speed of Meridian, MS; tele: 601485-8816.

24 Robert Johnson.

25 Monty Jones.

26 Data received from Karen Lynn Johnston Armstrong; e-mail: karmstrong222@msn.com.

27 From data received from Patti Beattie; e-mail: rpbeattie@sstelco.com.

28 From family information submitted by Douglas R. Coulter, Sr; 2205 9th St;.

29 From family information compiled by Clifton M. Speed.

30 Data received from email address: oaktree1@msn.com (Janet Alexander).

31 Data received from Clifton M. Speed; 116 Cooper Ave; Trussville, AL 35173.

32 From data compiled by Clarence E. and Anna Speed; P.O. Box 45; Greensburg.

33 Data received from Mary Ann Wheat; e-mail: MWheat1050@aol.com; Fairfield, TX.

34 Data received from email address: scruggsjudy@bellsouth.net (Judy Speed Scruggs).

35 John Andrew Cole (July 11, 1934).

36 Data received from Brenda Clawson; e-mail: bglawson@sbcglobal.net.

37 From family bible in possession of Henry Lewis Speed.

38 Suzanne Speed Powers.

39 Data received from Kathy Long (808) 885-5758; Hawaii; e-mail: bklong@wwdb.org.

40 Data received from Steve Riner; e-mail: s.riner@sbcglobal.net.

41 Data received from Fletcher E. Davis, Huntsville, AL; email:.

42 Data received from email address: mspeed1@earthlink.net (Melissa Speed).

43 Data received from Becky Watkins ; email address: bwwatkins@centuryinter.net.

44 "By the Name of Keyes (1989)" by Peggy Keyes Gray; 1251 54th Street; Meridian.

45 Jackson (Jack) Cole.

46 From information supplied by Charlie Campbell, London, England. Email:.

47 From data compiled by James and Kay Croxdale Lanman; 3454 Brinkley Rd # 103;.

48 From family research done by Bert Lewis Speed, 502 W. 17th Street; Sulphur.

49 From family information collected from Herbert Phelps Bourne; 60 Diamond K.

50 From Family data received from Lonnie Knight, Jr; 141 Cambridge Court.

51 Data received from email address: BOGGYA@aol.com (Alice Fuller Roehl).

52 Data received from Hannah Hegwood Wambold at e-mail: lifeimpaired@gmail.com.

53 Lillian Catuthen Lindsey.

54 Data received from Katherine Lyons Stogsdill; email address: MizOuisa@aol.com.

55 April Fratus.

56 Karen McIntire Hamm.

57 Edward Speed.

58 Data received from Marc Speed; email address: speed@mississippi.net.

59 Data received from email address: Virginaduvalle@aol.com (Virginia E. Keene).

60 Data received from ; email address: Debbie Miller <ddmiller90@hotmail.com>.


Table of Contents | Surnames | Name List

This Web Site was Created 17 Jul 2013 with Legacy 7.5 from Millennia